(COOPERSTOWN, N.Y.) – Three players with enough hardware to fill a warehouse and a labor leader who changed the game’s economic model will receive the National Pastime’s highest honor in Cooperstown during Hall of Fame Weekend 2020, July 24-27, as the eyes of the baseball world focus on Cooperstown.

The National Baseball Hall of Fame’s 2020 Induction Ceremony will feature Baseball Writers’ Association of America electees Derek Jeter and Larry Walker along with Modern Baseball Era electees Marvin Miller and Ted Simmons. The Class of 2020 will be formally inducted during the event beginning at 1:30 p.m. EDT on Sunday, July 26 on the grounds of the Clark Sports Center in Cooperstown, which will feature speeches representing each new Hall of Famer. The 2020 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be shown live exclusively on MLB Network.

Read More